Communications@secsda.org
( 352) 735-3142

Secretariat

MICHAEL K. OWUSU, DMIN EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Email: michael.owusu@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 123

Dr. Michael Kwaku Agyei Owusu was born and raised in Ghana. He completed his under graduate education in Theology, Biblical Languages and History at Adventist Missionary College, now Valley View University in Ghana (1985); and West Indies College, now Northern Caribbean University in Jamaica (1988). He also holds two graduate degrees – a Master of Divinity (1991) and a Doctor of Ministry with specialization in Youth and Young Adult Ministry(1999) from the Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan.

Dr. Owusu has spent 24 of his 30 years in pastoral ministry with the Southeastern Conference of Seventh-day Adventists. He was elected Executive Secretary of the Conference May 29, 2016. Dr. Owusu has also worked in higher education in the public sector, having served for seven years as Academic Advising Specialist at Edison College – Collier Campus (now Florida Southwestern College), Naples, Florida.

Dr. Owusu has been married for 27 years to his best friend, Dr. Brenda Owusu, a university Assistant Professor and board-certified nurse practitioner. God has blessed their union with a son, Michael Kwaku Adom Owusu, a university student.

His favorite Bible text is 1 Timothy 6:6-8: “Now godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and clothing, with these we shall be content” (NKJV).

NICOLA MCCLYMONT- STODDART, DBA

Human Resources Director
Email: nmcclymont@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 122

Vel Pye McKenzie

Administrative Assistant
Email: vel.pye@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 123

Iris Munoz

Membership & Statistical Clerk

Email: imunoz@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 139

Jany Ortega

Receptionist

Email: jany.ortega@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 100

Keitha Hatcher

Locally-Funded HR Assistant

Email: khatcher@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 155

Denton Gutherie

Maintenance Engineer
Email: denton.guthrie@secsda.org
Phone: (352) 735-3142 Ext. 100